Sound Of Dubstep  - Various Artists

starempty starempty starempty starempty star  (1 reviews)  Write a review    Add to Wishlist  JB Admin
Various Artists - Sound Of Dubstep
  Awaiting Stock – Order Now
This is an estimate only, shipping to your postcode may be more or less. Exact shipping charge is shown at checkout.

Home Delivery

Awaiting Stock: Usually ships in 2-4 working days

Pickup at Store

Check store stock

Breaking through from the London underground to its current chart topping status, dubstep is undeniably the sound of now. Taking over the planet's dance-floors and radio-waves, there is no escaping this dance music phenomenon. Plundering through the world's best bottom heavy beats, Ministry of Sound brings you the biggest collection of dubstep hits ever with Sound Of Dubstep. 2 discs loaded with 53 massive sub-bass riddems, mixed by two of the biggest names in the game, Sound Of Dubstep is locked, loaded and set to tear through your nearest speaker stack! Taking charge of disc one is international heavyweight Borgore, whose work with M.I.A., Bring me The Horizon, Diplo and Jazzsteppa has made him one of the leading international dubstep authorities - the king of all things 'Gorestep'. Featuring tracks and remixes from Skrillex, Doctor P, Document One, Flux Pavillion and 12th Planet, Borgore brings his take on the genre and carves it through the disc like an axe through butter. Disc two has been kneaded to perfection by the one and only Will Styles, the leading conveyer of bass music locally - responsible for bringing sounds of new to the ears of many across his five years on national radio. With tracks from Chase & Status, Nero, Magnetic Man, Rusko, Freestylers and Cassius, Will's disc has everything you need to satisfy your dub craving. Get locked to the phenomenon, with Ministry of Sound's Sound of Dubstep.

Track Listing

Disc 1:

  1. Yael - Butterflies
  2. Marco Del Horno vs DJ Swerve feat. P Money - Ho! Riddim (FunCase Remix)
  3. Borgore - Sex Instructor (Dub)
  4. Borgore - Act Like A Ho!
  5. Document One - Closer
  6. Skrillex - Scary Monsters And Nice Sprites (Noisia Remix)
  7. Tomba - Brace For Impact
  8. Borgore - Cry Me A River (Original)
  9. Borgore - Afro Blue (Original)
  10. Borgore feat. Diplo - Sunsets
  11. Borgore - Nympho (Original)
  12. Downlink - Crippled Camel
  13. Genetix - Squid Attack
  14. Borgore - Love
  15. Borgore - Saturday Night
  16. Tomba feat. Sharon - Seven
  17. Bare - Synthetic
  18. Doctor P - Big Boss
  19. Kano - Spaceship (Trolley Snatcha Remix)
  20. Borgore - Ice Cream
  21. Flux Pavilion - I Can't Stop
  22. 12th Planet & Juakali - Reasons (Doctor P Remix)
  23. Freeland - Do You (Joker Remix)
  24. Borgore - Foes (16 Bit Remix)
  25. Medison - Harry (Bare Noize Remix)
  26. Borgore - Guided Relaxation Dub
  27. Document One - Forgive Me
  28. Document One - Forgive Me (Heist Remix)

Disc 2:

  1. Chase & Status feat. Liam Bailey - Blind Faith
  2. Example - Kickstarts (Bar 9 Remix)
  3. The Temper Trap - Sweet Disposition (Doorly Remix)
  4. Freestylers feat. Belle Humble - Cracks (Flux Pavilion Remix)
  5. The Aston Shuffle feat. Lover's Electric - Start Again (Subfocus Remix)
  6. Don Diablo feat. Dragonette - Animale (Datsik Remix)
  7. Will Styles & Hayley Boa - Hardcore
  8. The Subs - The Face Of The Planet (Parametic Remix)
  9. ShockOne - Adichigahara's Theme
  10. Tommy Trash & Tom Piper feat. Mr Wilson - All My Friends (Enigma Remix)
  11. MC Shureshock - Strobes (Greg Electrophunk Remix)
  12. Nero - Me & You
  13. WTF & Dead Prez - Bigger Than Hip Hop (Full Vocal Explicit Mix)
  14. Vato Gonzalez - Badman Riddim (Friction Remix)
  15. Grimace - Slew Dem
  16. South Central - The Day I Die (Qemists Remix)
  17. Designer Drugs - Through The Prism (Pls Dnt Stp Remix)
  18. Tape2Tape - Gaslamp
  19. Itch-E & Scratch-E - Sweetness & Light (Will Styles Remix)
  20. Rusko feat. Amber Coffman - Hold On (Sub Focus Remix)
  21. High Rankin' - Don't Carry On Like a Rudeboy When Daddy's Got a Yacht
  22. Haters - Anthem (Matta Remix)
  23. Ajapai - Incoming. (Taku Remix)
  24. Cassius - I <3 U So (Skream's Made Zdar Feel Like He Was 20 Again Remix)
  25. Magnetic Man feat. Katy B - Perfect Stranger
starempty starempty starempty starempty star  (1 reviews)  Write a review    Add to Wishlist  JB Admin
starempty starempty starempty starempty star

The sound of horrible dubstep

Dusty on 24.06.2011

Disc 1 is quite possibly the worst collection of dubstep tracks I've heard in one place. Even if you're into the heavy stuff there are much better heavy dubstep artists out there who actually incorporate musical elements into their music such as melody instead of simply reguritating the same simple saw bass lines over and over with no depth to their tracks. Disc 2 is slightly better but in general contains a large number of mediocre remixes, there are a few decent tracks on there. If you're looking for more intelligent Dubstep check out the work of aussies - Boot, Droid Sector and their label, Requiem Audio for a start. Have a look around, there is a lot of good dubstep out there, most of it is not released commercially like this yet, usually digitally. If want to learn about Dubstep please don't let this terrible compliation be your first and only impression of this genre.

Related Offers


cartshowing 0 of 0 items
+ freight0.00


View Full Cart
View Wish List
My Account
Order History

Now accepting PayPal